Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

The Boston Marathon and Why I Run

Leave a comment


The Boston Marathon bombing took place on Monday April 15, 2013. Seems like only yesterday really.

I remember writing an emotional blog post back; I was shaken and confused. How could this happen? What was that suicide bomber thinking? Life was precious; what an unnecessary unfortunate incident that just did not have to be.

I wrote another post in 2015. I did not want to forget those who lost their lives and I certainly wanted to recognise the bravery of those who were still with us.  It is this latter post I am highlighting today, the Monday after Easter, because sometimes life can get really really scary – whether you are a runner or not.  But just as Jesus rose from the dead so will we continue to get up and step out in faith. We may be broken from time to time but we will heal, we will overcome, we will conquer and we will definitely move on. I dare you to tell me I am wrong.

Happy Monday after Easter and have a great week.

Source: The Boston Marathon and Why I Run

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

