Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

How Could My Body Betray Me?

Leave a comment


Because I do not want to ever forget this: it’s not who we are on the outside but who we are on the inside. I am Gale and I approve this message (LOL)! Pass it on to all of the awesome women in your life if you agree/approve 🙂

Life is for Living Every Day

Photo by Gale E Photo by Gale E

“We are all different ages and sizes and that’s the beauty of it. We’re real women.”
~ Nicola Griffin, 56, 2016 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue model

Growing up, I wasn’t skinny but I wasn’t overly big. For many years while I was in my early twenties my weight was a constant 100 lbs. I exercised regularly, ran 5Ks and biked all over my neighbourhood so after putting on more than a few pounds while pregnant, you can bet I was super  happy to go back to my ‘ideal’ weight almost immediately after giving birth.

A new sedentary job with long hours saw me weighing in at 138 lbs. I was appalled! When did that happen?!! Out came a renewed interest in exercise but no matter what I did I couldn’t seem to get past 130 lbs.  I decided enough was enough. It was expensive but after changing jobs yet…

View original post 943 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

