Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

When My Faith Is Tested

Leave a comment


Can you relate to this post? Would you have been just as brave to share so honestly?

Our God is able (thankfully and mercifully so). We may lose every material possession but He will never be lost.

Matthew Winters (Comeback Pastor)

I must say that this has been the most challenging week for me in the area of faith, specifically to finances. Many may assume that I would be full of faith because I am an ordained minister, but I want to be real and confess to a struggle that many in my position would try to hide.

Balancing God’s provision with my ability to provide has been an issue, and I think most men struggle with this. We, as men, feel like our success is based upon how much money we make. If we aren’t making enough to provide a certain lifestyle for our family, then we feel like a failure. Many men work more, only to sacrifice their family. I only have one chance with my family.

We naturally lean toward looking at the circumstances of life and computing things outside of God’s perspective. When we should be exercising…

View original post 188 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

