Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

The Money WILL Come

Leave a comment


 

“A good reputation is more valuable than money.” ~ Publilius Syrus

“A rich man is nothing but a poor man with money.” ~ W. C. Fields

 

no moneyHave you ever been really really broke? As in you had no money anywhere? Not in a bank account, in your wallet or handbag, in a piggy bank, in the dashboard or cup-holder of your car, not even via a phone call to a friend or family member asking for help?

There were times in my life especially after Nathan was born when there was more month than money. I went to work without breakfast and went to bed without dinner so I could provide for him. I made sure the mortgage and utilities were paid, and never put anything else in my supermarket trolley until after the 10 tins of baby formula and one month’s supply of disposable diapers were stacked at the bottom.

Was it a hard time? Yes. Did I spend a lot of time anxiously wondering ‘where’s the money’? Yes. But did I survive? Yes. And did I remember how my mom existed during a similar time yet always found time to give to someone else no matter how little we had? Yes, yes, yes!

Maybe that’s why I totally related to this article: The Time I Had $0 to My Name by Tony Robbins. Here is an excerpt:

“So I was broke, angry, and blaming everyone I could. I reached out to a friend I had loaned a thousand dollars to, but he wasn’t responding to any of my calls. Here I am, barely able to afford food, I had helped him when he was in need, and now he wouldn’t even give me my money back. You can imagine me just getting angrier and angrier now.”  Read more

It’s human nature to worry and wonder, as well as get just a little bit angry when you need financial help but none can be found. Don’t give up and don’t get angry! Stay calm and put your trust in the one who always provides: our Heavenly Father. He may not come in person either but He’ll never forget to send  you an angel.

Last but not least, let’s remember:

“Money cannot buy peace of mind. It cannot heal ruptured relationships, or build meaning into a life that has none.” ~ Richard M. DeVos

So what’s your take? Have you ever experienced a time in your life when you had no money whatsoever with no idea of where your next dollar would be coming from? Were you upset because someone you had helped in the past wouldn’t help you just when you needed it most? Share by leaving a comment; there’s someone out there waiting to be encouraged by your story.

Thanks for visiting!

 

 

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

