Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

grammatical voice

Leave a comment


I love this cartoon but I actually do mind! Why? Because I worry about my words. I don’t want them to stay with me. I want them out and about. I want them to offer a burst of hope where a situation seems hopeless, to bring a sweet smile when smiling seems absurd, to share the world’s amazing beauty even in the midst of ugly.

And so I write, I wait, I watch … most days nothing. Then I become a hater. How can that post have 200 likes? What did that blogger say that was so different? Are my future readers sleeping and waiting for a special kiss to awaken them? Where are my commenters? Why are my words mostly still with me?

Actually, this blogger’s life could be too full of W’s: words, write, what, why, where, watch, wait, more words …

Never mind. My frog will become a prince. One day. Eventually.

Source: grammatical voice

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

