Life is for Living Every Day

Sharing this fact: Faith + Family + Friendship + Love + Laughter = Life

Open for business 24/7

Leave a comment


 

Photo by Gale E

Photo by Gale E

“He will not let your foot slip – he who watches over you will not slumber;
indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep.”
Psalm 121:3-4 (NIV)

♦  ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦

Aren’t you glad that God does not sleep?  I sure am!  I think it’s awesome that He’s available for us 24/7 – even in spite of those times when I’ve been so busy He would have seen a “Closed” sign hanging in my window.

What’s even more important with the promise in this verse is that God is also looking after us and keeping us from harm. Let me share an example of what I mean.

Many years ago I had put my financial plans in place. I was going to own a home by the time I was 30 and things were on track. My application had been handed in and I anticipated moving into a brand new house in about 3 – 4 months’ time.  Then ‘life’ struck but in a strange way.  My application was approved in ONE week.  I was like: OMG!!!  There’s no way I can give my current landlord notice, arrange for furniture and fittings for a house, and sort out things like utilities, wiring, carpentry for cupboards .. my mind was boggled.

Not wanting to miss the opportunity I pressed on and guess what? Exactly one week later to the day, the company I was working for went into receivership.  I was floored because if I had not gone ahead with my home acceptance the week before, there was no way any financial institution would have granted me funds based on what now looked like insecure employment.

This is a small example of the many miracles God has worked in my life. Yes my foot has slipped from time to time, but He has always been there for me with the ever constant “Open” sign confirming His business never closes.

Step out and know that God is not sleeping; just as He has His eye on the sparrow so does He have your back.  Promise!

♦  ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦  ♦

“Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”
Luke 12:7 (NIV)

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother and lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead and to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

