Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

A strange thing happened …

Leave a comment


 

 “Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!”
Psalms 27:14 (NIV)

A strange thing happened to me one morning.  As I got up I felt God saying: “Someone out there needs to be encouraged and saved today.”  I paused, then said: “What? Someone needs encouragement? I don’t understand what you mean Lord. Even so, I would need saving from whatever it is before anyone else, because you know me!”

I went about my morning routine all the while trying to figure out what God was really trying to tell me.  I just couldn’t follow the instruction but then again, it doesn’t take much for me to become confused.  Many days my normis constant confusion.  Things do not go right, people do not respond right, my mind does not work right, some words slipping out of my mouth do not sound right.  The end result? Sheer chaos.

But then it hit me; this is the very thing we need to be saved from: confusion aka chaos, childish behaviors, communication foul ups (bleeps and blunders included), constant nagging, complaining, coercing … the list is never-ending. Yet, as God promises we can indeed be saved from it all AND be encouraged to hang in there – one hour at a time, one day at a time, one little moment at a time.

So for this particular time in blog-space and even though I’m certainly not a super hero, let’s see if I can make some wrong things right by following God’s lead as I confirm for you beyond a shadow of a doubt:

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in His love He will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”
Zephaniah 3:17 (NIV)

Our God saves His people and He is always with them.  He encourages us and never lets us face the fire on our own … and that my friends is as it should be because He loves us unconditionally.  I invite you to remember these words in the midst of life and if you know someone else who needs to be ‘encouraged and saved then go right ahead: share this thought with them today.

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

