Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Crap Happens Every Single Day

Leave a comment


Hell yeah! Crap happens … not once, or twice, or even three times. Crap happens over and over and over again. Boy did I truly relate to this post by Millie, one of my favourite bloggers. For me, the most profound statement of all was this: “We get to choose to be stagnant or move forward.” Just saying …

Make it happen folks; go out and make life happen – in spite of the crap!

Mystical Journey

screws us

Things happen every day: the car broke down; I got to work late; I woke up feeling sick; I looked at my bank account and it’s overdrawn and I don’t know what happened; I think my husband is having an affair; etc….  There are millions of scenarios for every second of every day.  I am learning from every experience that the greatest part of happiness, suffering, joy, and all other emotions is dependent on the perception and disposition of how we relate to issues. It isn’t based on our circumstances or events or what seems to be happening when it all goes to hell in a hand basket. It is all based on how we relate to the situations. We get to choose to be stagnant or move forward.

Crap happens and it stinks big time. It happens to each one of us.  Heck, it happens to animals.  Ever watched…

View original post 339 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

