Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

A Flash Back of the Good Kind

Leave a comment


If you’ve lost your mom I’m sure you’ll be able to relate to this post. Why? Because it describes the way you feel when you see other daughters with their mothers sharing a tender special moment, the exact time when your heart hurts so much it’s a physical stabbing in your chest, and the love that you miss the most.

I miss my mom sooooooo much … especially on my birthday – just like the blogger who shared her words with us. Hugs!

Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog

shopping

My kiddos, Marie and Angel, both have flashbacks to their early childhood abuse. From out of no where, a scent might set Angel off, or a man somewhat resembling a perpetrator might set Marie off, and they are both deep in the world of bad thoughts. I know it can happen, but never gave it much thought until today. When I had a flashback that set me off on a nostalgic ride of good thoughts.

I was pursuing the bargains at JC Penney’s, picking out a cute grey sweater to ward off the cold while waiting for the spring that I know is supposed to arrive any day now. Soon. When the mountains of snow melt… But for now I wear sweaters.

While waiting in line, I admired the clothes on the counter ready to be purchased. They were a blouse and sweater in pastel colors, the colors that are…

View original post 400 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

