Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

We are all qualified

Leave a comment


Teenage girl praying outdoors at twilight. Shallow DOF.

Well I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redeemer lives
All of creation testifies
This life within me cries
I know my Redeemer lives

Nicole C. Mullen

♥   ♥   ♥

Who qualifies another as having the right to share the awesome message of love God has put on their heart? Is it friends, family, co-workers or church members? Who says you can’t speak to God’s grace in your life because you were a murderer, sex offender, thief, alcoholic or drug addict in a previous life?

We all have a life story. We all have a past. But it’s not about who we were; more importantly, it’s about who we are becoming even as we leave our old selves behind and focus on what’s ahead while trusting God to take us where we need to go. I am definitely a work in progress. I like to think of myself as the improved version of an old tired model which thankfully was traded in sooner rather than later but I am far far far from perfect. God is with me but He’s not done with my make-over yet and probably won’t be for some time to come.

In the meantime, I share my experiences with others because the realities of life affect us all and if I can touch one other person in the same the way I’ve been touched – well hallelooyer! This then is my personal journey and no-one can walk my path but me. I’ve come a long way baby but I’m not ashamed of my story because it’s mine, and mine alone.

You in turn are travelling your own road. Don’t look back but stare straight ahead. Hold your head high and don’t ever be ashamed of where you’ve been because God has qualified you to speak to your story.

  But the Lord stood by me and strengthened me, so that through me the message might be fully proclaimed and all the Gentiles might hear it. So I was rescued from the lion’s mouth.” 2 Timothy 4:17

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

