Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Monday Insights: Have An Umbrella?

Leave a comment


Guess what? We are all different! No, but seriously, no two people are alike whether friend, family or foe. And wouldn’t it be really boring if we were all the same anyway?

But even more important than acknowledging our differences is the managing of our expectations. That’s why as this awesome blogger Jackie Jones tells us: “Lovely readers, remember that we’re all different and relate, react and deal with things differently. Keeping this firmly in mind allows us to have less disappointments and hurt feelings when dealing with others.” I think she’s right, but what about you? Share your thoughts by leaving a comment for us 🙂

Jackie Jones

fantasy1Ever had one of those days, weeks . . . years, that makes you reevaluate everything in your life?

For the last three years I’ve been experiencing some personal and mainly family-related issues that have caused me to do just that. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to step outside myself and look in, so I can have objective opinions on my behaviour and all that’s been going on around and to me.

Regular readers know I don’t like to let things get me down, but I’m also human and it happens at times. In those times it’s nice to have people you can talk to, who even if they’ve never experienced your brand of life’s crazy, have an understanding that allows you to feel comfortable as you unload.

fantasy1Over the years I’ve noticed that sometimes even those closest to you aren’t always able to…

View original post 251 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

