Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

No Matter How Bad Life Looks, Here are 10 Reasons To Be Thankful

Leave a comment


I’ve learnt that life can be up, down and somewhere in between. Can you relate? Are you up at the top of the circle or on the bottom trying to look up? Wherever you are, just remember this: there is always (and I mean always) something to be thankful for 🙂

Life is for Living Every Day

Photo Credit: www.flickr.com Photo Credit: http://www.flickr.com

“I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds” (Psalms 9:1)

Some days I complain and hump and grump … like, a lot. I wish things were different. I wish people were different. I wish I was different. 

But there are times when I have to pull myself up out of the ‘life overwhelm’ and consciously decide to be the change I want to see in the world. And for starters therefore, I can (and will) be thankful. 

View original post 495 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

