Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

10 Notes For Creative Souls And Entrepreneurs

Leave a comment


For entrepreneurs (especially those of us who write): some great points on how to hang in there and why life more often than not is all about perspective (and do-ing you).
Make sure you read this in its entirety, but my biggest take-away was:
“It’s all about perspective. You must find YOUR audience, not someone else’s. If you need a manager, partner, investor or agent for what you do, you must find the one who is right for YOU i.e the guy that likes YOUR crap, not the one who rejects you!”
You can make it happen!

cross

I get a lot of messages like, ‘I wish I could find the confidence to write more, but English is not my first language…’or ‘I doubt that any publisher would be interested in my silly little story…’ Call me a dreaming fool but I have rarely thought that way. My life has been one of knocking on doors, entering if they are opened or climbing in through the window. If that doesn’t work I call up a carpenter to discuss how I can build my own door.

But I get it. Rejection is horrid and it is that fear of it that frightens people from moving forward. I get it and my ‘ballsiness’ is not from lack of fear of rejection, it is more from perspective.

I always put it this way:

I may produce crap, but there are people who produce even bigger crap than I do who…

View original post 669 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

