Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Let’s Begin At The End First

Leave a comment


facebook logo

I love Facebook … well, not all of the time but as a source for great information there are days when it truly rocks!

And so I am sharing what I find to be an interesting video of Dr. Isaiah Hankel TEDx’s speech, where he tells us about the importance of starting with the end in mind. As I watched I nodded thoughtfully because Dr. Hankel did not only speak well, but shared his life stories and had concrete proof to show how this profound process works.

As a result, I ended up asking myself some serious questions e.g.

  • What do I really honestly truly want to do every day?
  • What do I have to do now, to be able to do what I want to do every day?
  • How can I break my big goals down into smaller bite sized pieces?
  • What can I do to move myself forward day by day, while measuring my progress?
  • Where is my vision board and why didn’t I have one before???

It’s not that I haven’t asked myself these questions before but as time goes on and you get married, raise children, pay mortgages and try to find time for yourself, the answers can become somewhat elusive if not invisible.  My advice?

Do not delay!  Time is finite, our dreams are not! Tweet this!

TedX Video Screenshot

In the meantime, I encourage you to hear what Dr. Hankel has to say (by clicking on the image above) and then go out into the world to make your awesome life even more awesome 🙂

 

Isaiah Hankel, Ph.D.

Doctor and Fortune 500 consultant Isaiah Hankel is an internationally recognized expert in the biotechnology industry who specializes in helping businesses transition into cutting-edge, entrepreneurship-driven markets. Long before getting his degree, Isaiah worked as a sheep farmer and lived in rural Idaho. In the last three years Isaiah formed three successful, multinational businesses and started managing a multimillion dollar product line. He’s given over 250 seminars in 22 different countries and is about to publish his first book, Black Hole Focus, with Wiley & Sons.

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

