Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

I used to be afraid at night

Leave a comment


When I was little, I was deathly afraid of the dark.  There were lots of unidentifiable objects made of weird scary shapes.  I was afraid to fall asleep for fear of being attacked or eaten, not being totally sure which was worse!

As I grew into an adult I became afraid of losing my job, my home, my car, my family.  I was afraid of what people would say or think about me. I was afraid to speak in public. I was afraid of being wrong. Most important of all, I was afraid of being deemed a failure and so did everything in my power to make sure I didn’t … well, as much as I could except for those times when circumstances beyond my control stepped in.

Most of my life I have lived in a big blob filled with fear.  I am not as bad as I was when I was younger but some days fear stares me right in the eye – and boy do I tremble!

Can you relate?  What are you afraid of?  Do you know that fear can be conquered?  Click the image to see how …

What are you afraid of? A film by TheAnima Series

What are you afraid of?
A film by TheAnima Series

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

