Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

God knows that I’m still hot!

Leave a comment


I'm still hot!

I’m still hot!

And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.  (Matthew 10:30-31 NIV)

God knows how many hairs are on my head.  It doesn’t matter that 100% of them are gray and gently hidden underneath a blend of copper sunset and nutmeg from a small bottle.  They are all counted.

He knows my body now has a mind of its own and flashes very hot or chillingly cold in the space of five minutes.  It doesn’t matter that I am passionately resisting this ‘change of life’ … and failing.

He knows I have good intentions.  It doesn’t matter that I am not perfect, only that I keep on trying to do the right thing no matter how hard it may be.

He knows my constant effort in trying to be the best parent I can be.  It doesn’t matter that Nathan sometimes goes all out to test my patience and tongue-holding skills.

As His daughter, all that matters is His unconditional love for me in spite of graying hair, a traitorous body and an opinionated teenager.  And yes, as my fridge magnet (a fun gift from a gal pal) says: I’m still hot … and God knows it!  Hallelujah!

Even to your old age and gray hairs I am He, I am He who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.  Isaiah 46:4 NIV

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

