Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Like Falling Into a Hole

Leave a comment


You think you have it hard. It feels like God may have forgotten you on your road of rocks and rubble. And then you read a post like this and realise you are still walking above ground … which is better than falling into a deep dark black hole.
Take a moment to pause, to breathe and to thank God for whatever life you have right now (because someone out there has it much worse than you do).
Have a great week!

JRosemarie, Make it Yours

galaxy 554 I was talking to my son while we were driving to church today.  I mentioned how difficult it is now to get parking. There is so much construction on the streets near the church.  The parking lot I used for years was suddenly torn down without any warning.  I parked there the week before.  There were no signs, no evidence that that would be my last time.  I was annoyed but more disappointed.  It was a very convenient parking lot.  You got your ticket went through the gate, left your car with the keys in it along with half of the ticket on the dashboard. After church, I would hand over my ticket and pay my fee to the attendant. He would then fetch my car for me and I would be on my way.  But now the lot was gone. Boarded up with signs to “keep out” and “no…

View original post 266 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

