Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

A gift that keeps on giving

Leave a comment


One of the best things in life: cherishing the wonderful memories passed on from generation to generation. Are YOU creating a memory today? It’s not too late to start …

Quilt of Missing Memories


Meet the family!

In case you’re wondering, that’s me at the very top placing the star in just the right spot. With more than a little instruction from Dad, four stories below.

After all, I was the youngest. I needed all the help I could get.

Dad loved to draw our holiday cards. And I particularly liked this version. He captured my ever smiling Mom so perfectly, right down to the capris, striped shirt and flats she wore. Quite the trend back around 1960.

And I admire Dad’s bravery in showing off his bright red socks. He was big on red at holiday time, trading in the wool toe warmers for a red plaid jacket and cap a few years later.

My sister framed this card for me a few years ago, taping a handwritten note from Mom on the back. Maybe it’s the one she sent to Grandma. I…

View original post 96 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

