Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Monday Insights: Push Past

Leave a comment


This post was exactly what i needed to start the week off on the right note. What about you? Are you feeling like not doing a single thing right now? Well, PUSH PAST IT!

Jackie Jones

They’re so many changes in my life that I’m thankful for and when I look back, I realise that often these changes were inspired by pushing past the ‘I don’t feel like it’ mood.

Take for example my new workout regimen. Initially I’d exercise steadily for a couple weeks, then fall off the wagon and not return for months. In fact, I hadn’t seriously worked out as I used to, for nearly five years. Nowadays I get up early and just do it, even on those days when I would rather stay in bed for an extra half hour of rest. The wonderful thing is that because of this dedication and pushing past my laziness, I’ve been seeing great results.

pushpast1Let’s try to push past our initial negative feelings as it relates to things that will improve our lifestyles. Let’s write that one extra paragraph before watching TV or make…

View original post 51 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

