Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Wouldn’t it be great to save time until later?

Leave a comment


Time in a Bottle

Do you ever wish you could save time in a bottle? I certainly do!

That way I would have been able to spend some more time with my mum who is now in heaven or maybe keep some hours somewhere safe until later on when I could happily go on a cruise or relax and write my novel or just chill out in bed reading a great book, instead of all of the frantic running around I am currently doing i.e. trying to fit lots of different things into 24 hours (just like I am doing today).

As I look over my 3 page long To Do List, my mind takes me back in time to this sweet somewhat sad song I remember from my youth. It sums up most of my thoughts on time and why it’s so hard to hold on to.

And I guess that’s why I’m sharing it with you too: so we could appreciate together how precious this commodity really is … and why we should do all we can to make the most of it. Enjoy!

Time in a Bottle by Jim Croce

 

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

