Life is for Living Every Day

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Loving the Caribbean life and God’s creative awesomeness :D

Leave a comment


???????????????????????????????It has been really hectic recently and as a result I haven’t had a chance to post anything here.   I do however want to close off this week by wishing everyone a really great weekend.

Over the next two days I encourage you to find time to:

  • ·       get some rest
  • ·       spend truly meaningful moments with family and friends
  • ·       thank God for giving you life, hope and love.

As for me, in addition to the above I will be packing for my pending trip to Barcelona as well as finishing up a few odds and ends before heading out.  

Most important of all, I will be thanking God from the bottom of my heart for blessing me not only to live in the beautiful Caribbean but for giving me the opportunity to visit a few of the amazing island heavens He has created for us here on earth. 

Hopefully you would have seen the photos of St. Vincent & Bequia by now and I just uploaded the ones I took while in Grenada & Carriacou last week.  You can find all of them on the Living Day by Day Journals FB fan-page (https://www.facebook.com/livingdaybydayjournals) so feel free to take a look. Remember to Like the page so we can stay connected and of course leave a comment or two.  If you are just as amazed as I am by God’s awesome creativity then share the photos with your family and friends so they too can be amazed 🙂

In the meantime, go on over to the album … and enjoy.

Happy weekend!

 And God saw that it was good in Grenada

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of loud laughter amidst tears; happy to follow God's lead while writing a word or two (and winning national awards) to make a difference in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

