Life is for Living Every Day

Embracing Faith, Family, Friendship; Love, Laughter, Life

Leave a comment


Just had to share this excellent post written today by fellow blogger Amy King and to encourage you to remember what she says: Stay. In. The. Pool.!!!

Strong Tower

Sit and stay a spell….these thoughts today Jesus has been teaching me fervently the last couple of months.  Grab a cup of coffee, tea or comfort drink of choice because you won’t want to miss out on this truth today.  If you want to receive updates each time I post you can subscribe in the top right corner.  And as always feel free to share this news with others.

_______________________________________________________________

Lazy people want much but get little, but those who work hard will prosper.
Proverbs 13:4, NLT

Sometimes God calls us to do hard things.  But I think God has a purpose in it all…doesn’t He work like that?!

I seem to be continually in a season of learning this…the art of doing hard things.  When I was younger I remember my parents telling me that if I wanted something, I had to work hard for it.

School didn’t come…

View original post 984 more words

Author: galeweithers

Barbadian mother of teenager; lover of laughter; happy to follow God's lead to be a rainbow in the lives of others.

A penny for your thoughts; share them here

